stillyoutube.blogg.se

Canon mp530 scanner driver for windows 10
Canon mp530 scanner driver for windows 10













canon mp530 scanner driver for windows 10

Once that is done, in order to start a scan you have to now start it from the computer, rather than from the printer "Scan" button. Then I clicked "Apply" and "Okay", then ran the installation It, selected "Properties", clicked the "Compatibility" tab, and under "Compatibility Mode" checked the box "Run This Program In Compatibility Mode For" and in the drop-down underneath I selected Windows 7. After downloading the driver installation file, I went to that file in my Downloads folder, right clicked on

Canon mp530 scanner driver for windows 10 drivers#

On the Canon website I searched for my printer at this link: Īnd since they displayed a note that there were no drivers for Windows 10 for my device, I downloaded the Windows 7 version of the Canon software. Next I went to Apps & Features, located the Canon MP160 software, clicked on it and selected "Uninstall" to remove the software. Right clicked on it and selected "Remove Device". Then I found my Canon MP160 in the list of devices, You don't need to buy a new printer!Īfter several attempts to fix the problem, I finally got the scanner to work! Here's what I had to do: First, I went to Control Panel, then under Hardware and Sound I clicked View Devices and Printers. I saw a question about this in the Microsoft community, but no fixes in the responses. I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and then my older Canon MP160 printer would no longer scan.















Canon mp530 scanner driver for windows 10